Executive Board

The SEIU Local 221 Executive Board: We Believe Leadership Matters

The Executive Board is the highest leadership body of our union. The primary role of our executive board is to inspire, motivate, and develop member leaders into action who are passionate about devoting time and talent to building a leadership team within their worksites. Our executive board sets the vision and program of our union and encourages members to exercise their leadership potential. That means members govern and are at the heart of every decision in our union. At the head of our member-driven governance is our union’s Executive Board.

Our Executive Board is made up of democratically elected leaders from across our membership, and is elected by fellow union members. The board meets bi-monthly to help shape the direction and priorities of our union. Guided by SEIU Local 221’s Constitution & Bylaws, they make decisions about our union’s budget, policies, and other organizational issues. The officers and board members are active union members representing every division in our union.

The Executive Board consists of 18 members. To ensure a representative governing body, there are several groups of seats which include:

  • Four officers: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer
  • Three committee chairs: Politics, Member Organizing, and Social & Economic Justice
  • Seven Divisions, and Five County Division seats:
  • County: Community Services, General, Health & Human Services, Public Safety, and Support Services
  • Cities
  • Courts/Special Districts
  • Registered Nurses
  • Schools
  • Head Start
  • Health Services

The Executive Board of SEIU Local 221 has developed Board policies that are meant to establish best practices and ensure that the Board’s operations are transparent. View all Executive Board Policies & Procedures here (updated 2018).

To email an Executive Board member, click on their name below.

David Garcias Michael Dobbins Nico Portillo
 President Vice-President Secretary
 iris DruWillis FullSizeRender-9
Iris Trammel Drucilla Willis Nancy Woodford
Treasurer Counties –Community Services Counties – Public Safety
 MelodyGodinez TraceyCarter
Kelly Key Melody Godinez Tracey Carter
Counties – HHS Counties – General Services Counties – Support Services
JesusGonzalez FranciscoRivera  IMG_9606
Jesus Gonzalez Frank Rivera Alma Aguirre
Politics Cities  Social/Economic Justice
Janet Schoenfeld Linda Correa Vanessa Garcia
Head Start Member Organizing Registered Nurses
Graylogo2 Graylogo2 Graylogo2
Courts/Special Districts Schools  Health Services

2018 Meeting Calendar

12.11.18          Agenda

10.09.18         Agenda

8.14.18          Agenda

6.12.18          CANCELLED

5.22.18          Agenda / Minutes *Special Meeting

5.01.18           Agenda / Minutes *Special Meeting

4.10.18          Agenda / Minutes

3.13.18          Agenda / Minutes *Special Meeting

3.05.18           Agenda / Minutes *Special Meeting

2.13.18          Agenda / Minutes

Click Here For Prior E-Board Documents

Comments are closed.